نظرة عامة

في أوائل عام 2011 ، سيُطلق مشروع الهنغار "الأيام الأخيرة من..."، وهي سلسلة من المشروعات الثقافية والفنية التي تجسّد فلسفة الأبحاث الأرشيفية والتوثيقية وتطبيقاتها الخاصة بالجمعية اللبنانية للتعارف الفني والثقافي. وستعرض السلسلة معالم المدن الرئيسية منتاريخ لبنان والمساحات المُقرر هدمها وبالتالي نسيانها. ستعرض الجمعية اللبنانية للتعارف الفني والثقافي أيضاً أرشيفها الخاص بالإضافة إلى أنها ستقوم بتفويض بعض الفنانين اللبنانيين المهتمين في عرض النسيج المدني الغني لبيروت بشكل خلاق. وانسجاماً مع فلسفة المؤسسة، فإنه من الضروري جعل كل المواد المؤرشفة متاحة للمشاهدة العامة على الدوام، بدلاً من أن تكون حبيسة "صناديق غبار التاريخ" في المكتبات. ولقد وضعت الجمعية اللبنانية للتعارف الفني والثقافي تصوراً لمشروع "الأيام الأخيرة من..." ليكون مشروعاً متعدد المجالات مدته ثلاث سنوات يجمع فيما بين الفنانين اللبنانيين والمناظر المدينية والمجتمع المحلي. بدأت الجمعية اللبنانية للتعارف الفني والثقافي هذا المشروع من خلال بذل الجهود لاكتساب وتصنيف أرشيفات فندق كارلتون بيروت، بالإضافة إلى طلب التعاون من الفنانين المحليين من أجل تقديم عرض خلاق عن التاريخ الاجتماعي لهذا المعلم المديني الهام.

مونيكا بورغمان

شاركت مونيكا بورغمان عام 2004 في تأسيس الجمعية اللبنانية للتعارف الفني والثقافيمن أجل التوثيق والبحث، وهي منظمة غير حكومية تُعنى بقضايا العنف المدني وذاكرةالحرب في لبنان. بورغمان مخرجة مشاركة للفيلم الوثائقي MASSAKER الذي حاز على أحد الجوائز والذي يصوّر ستة من مرتكبي جرائم مذبحة صبرا وشاتيلا.

أماندا أبي خليل

أماندا أبي خليل منظمة فعاليات ثقافية وقيّمة. درست إدارة الفعاليات الثقافية وعلم الاجتماع والأنتروبولوجيا الثقافية في جامعة السوربون في باريس، وتخرّجت بدرجة ماجستيرفي إدارة الأعمال/ماجستير 2 في "القيِّم على الفن في الفضاءات العامة". وحلل البحث الذي قامت به أماندا كيف أثّرت "سياسات الذاكرة" في مرحلة ما بعد الحرب اللبنانية على المشهد الفني للبلد، وقد عملت في مؤسسات ثقافية كبرى في فرنسا مثل - Centquatre Aix-en-Provence Opera Festival ، وهي تعمل حالياً كمستشارة مستقلة حول السياسة الثقافية.

فيديو مشروع الهنغار و"الأيام الأخيرة من..."

الرعاة

Sharjah Art Foundation

March Meeting 2011

3-Day Cultural Symposium on ongoing and future art and cultural initiatives by professionals from across the globe

The Hangar

March Meeting 2011
The Hangar
Amanda Abi Khalil, Monika Borgmann

View all images
The Hangar Image

March Meeting 2011
The Hangar
Amanda Abi Khalil, Monika Borgmann

Close images
 Image

Overview

UMAM Documentation and Research was established in Beirut in 2004 as an organisation to collect, protect and promote evidence and artifacts of Lebanon’s history, with the aim of generating a collective reflection on the country’s past and present. Through the Hangar (a renovated warehouse space in the southern suburbs of Beirut, which hosts a residency programme and serves as an interdisciplinary project space) UNAM works to create a public platform for exchange and debate.

Presentation Proposal

Beginning in 2011, the Hangar will launch The last days of..., a series of cultural and artistic projects that embody UMAM Documentation and Research’s archival philosophy and practice. The series will exhibit urban landmarks from Lebanon’s history, spaces that are condemned for destruction and thus will be forgotten. UMAM will exhibit its own archives in addition to commissioning local Lebanese artists interested in creatively displaying Beirut’s rich urban fabric, consistent with the organisation’s philosophy that archives must be made available for perpetual public viewing rather than confined to library ‘dustbins of history’. UMAM has conceived of The last day of... as an interdisciplinary, three-year project that will bring together Lebanon’s artists, urban landscape and national community. UMAM has begun this project through efforts to acquire and sort the archives of Beirut’s Carlton Hotel, in addition to seeking local artists’ collaboration to creatively display the social history of this crucial urban landmark.

Monika Borgmann- UMAM (Documentation and Research)

In 2004, Monika Borgmann co-founded UMAM Documentation and Research (UMAMD&R), an NGO that addresses issues of civil violence and war memory in Lebanon. Borgmann is the Co-Director of the award-winning documentary MASSAKER, which portrays six perpetrators of the Sabra and Shatila massacre.

Amanda Abi Khalil - UMAM (Documentation and Research)

Amanda Abi Khalil is a cultural event organiser and curator. At the Sorbonne, Paris, she studied cultural event management, sociology, and cultural anthropology, graduating with an MBA/Masters 2 in Curating Art for Public Spaces. Abi Khalil’s research analysed how ‘memory policies’ in post-war Lebanon have affected the country’s art scene. She has worked in leading cultural institutions in France, including Centquatre and the Aix-en-Provence Opera Festival. Abi Khalil currently works as a freelance consultant on cultural policy.

The Hangar

Sponsors