حوار

حوار، مانشيا دياوارا (أستاذ جامعي ومدير معهد الشؤون الأفروأميركية، جامعة نيويورك) في حوار مع صلاح حسن (أستاذ جولدوين سميث ومدير معهد الدراسات المقارنة، جامعة كورنيل)، 2018. الصورة لمؤسسة الشارقة للفنون.

عرض جميع الصور
حوار Image

حوار، مانشيا دياوارا (أستاذ جامعي ومدير معهد الشؤون الأفروأميركية، جامعة نيويورك) في حوار مع صلاح حسن (أستاذ جولدوين سميث ومدير معهد الدراسات المقارنة، جامعة كورنيل)، 2018. الصورة لمؤسسة الشارقة للفنون.

 Image

حوار، مانشيا دياوارا (أستاذ جامعي ومدير معهد الشؤون الأفروأميركية، جامعة نيويورك) في حوار مع صلاح حسن (أستاذ جولدوين سميث ومدير معهد الدراسات المقارنة، جامعة كورنيل)، 2018. الصورة لمؤسسة الشارقة للفنون.

 Image

حوار، مانشيا دياوارا (أستاذ جامعي ومدير معهد الشؤون الأفروأميركية، جامعة نيويورك) في حوار مع صلاح حسن (أستاذ جولدوين سميث ومدير معهد الدراسات المقارنة، جامعة كورنيل)، 2018. الصورة لمؤسسة الشارقة للفنون.

إغلاق الصور
 Image

نظرة عامة

يتحدث مانشيا دياوارا عن تطور مساره الفكري والفني مع زميله صلاح حسن. سوف يناقش دياوارا أهمية الثقافة المادية-كالموسيقى والشعر والفن التشكيلي والسينما-في نهجه المتّبع في علم التأريخ.

فيديو حوار

الجزء 1

فيديو حوار

الجزء 2

مواضيع ذات صلة

الرعاة

Artists Talk

Artists Talk, Manthia Diawara (University Professor and Director, Institute of African American Affairs, New York University) in conversation with Salah Hassan (Goldwin Smith Professor and Director, Institute for Comparative Modernities, Cornell University), 2018. Image courtesy of Sharjah Art Foundation.

View all images
Artists Talk Image

Artists Talk, Manthia Diawara (University Professor and Director, Institute of African American Affairs, New York University) in conversation with Salah Hassan (Goldwin Smith Professor and Director, Institute for Comparative Modernities, Cornell University), 2018. Image courtesy of Sharjah Art Foundation.

 Image

Artists Talk, Manthia Diawara (University Professor and Director, Institute of African American Affairs, New York University) in conversation with Salah Hassan (Goldwin Smith Professor and Director, Institute for Comparative Modernities, Cornell University), 2018. Image courtesy of Sharjah Art Foundation.

 Image

Artists Talk, Manthia Diawara (University Professor and Director, Institute of African American Affairs, New York University) in conversation with Salah Hassan (Goldwin Smith Professor and Director, Institute for Comparative Modernities, Cornell University), 2018. Image courtesy of Sharjah Art Foundation.

Close images
 Image

Overview

Manthia Diawara speaks about the development of his intellectual and artistic trajectory with longtime colleague Salah Hassan. Diawara discusses the significance of material culture—music, poetry, visual art and film—in his approach to historiography.

Related Content

Sponsors