نظرة عامة

18-20 مايو 2017
17 مايو 2017 (الافتتاح)
مركز موسم للفنون البدوية، بروكسل، ويُعرَض في مسرح كاي، بروكسل



يقدّم الفنان رضوان مريزيجا في بروكسل عرضه الأدائي المعنون "7" (2017)، وذلك في 17 أبريل 2017، مصوّراً من خلاله الحركة الخلاقة للجسد بوصفه معياراً ووسيطاً للتعبير. يعدّ هذا العرض الجزء الثالث والأخير من ثلاثيته التي يتناول فيها العلاقة بين الرقص ومفاهيم البنية والتكوين، والتي بدأها بتقديمه "55" (2014) في استوديوهات كاي في بروكسل و"3600" (2016) في بينالي مراكش 6.

يعاين مريزيجا في عمله الفني "7" عجائب الدنيا السبعة في العالم القديم، ولتتبدّى المنجزات الفنية والمعمارية للهندسة والخيال انتصاراً للبشر على محدداتهم الفيزيولوجية وقوانين الطبيعة، والتي لم يتبق منها قائماً إلا الهرم الأكبر (خوفو) في الجيزة. يتأمل عمل مريزيجا أسرار وجمال جسد الإنسان كمصدر للإنماء والتطور، وذلك في خضم هذا التضخم العمراني المتزايد وسرعة الحياة في عالم اليوم.

إلى جانب مشاركته في إنتاج عرض الأداء المزمع عرضه يوم 17 مايو، ستقدّم مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون لاحقاً هذا العرض الأدائي في مبنى الطبق الطائر في الشارقة، ضمن برنامج الفنان المقيم في مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون، الذي يوفّر لكافة الفنانين وممارسي الفنون الزوّار موقعاً في إمارة الشارقة يخصص للتجريب الفني، وكانت مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون قدّ وفرت إقامة فنية امتدت لعشرة أيام لهذا العرض متيحة المجال للبروفات مع تقديم دعم إنتاجي لتطوير الأداء.

شارك في إنتاج "7" (2017) مسرح كاي، بروكسل؛ مهرجان كونستين للفنون، بروكسل؛ مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون؛ سي – ماين كلجر سنترام، جنك، بلجيكا؛ فوورويت وباكت زولفيرين، إيسين، ألمانيا.

18–20 May 2017
17 May 2017 (opening)
Moussem Nomadic Arts Centre, Brussels and presented at Kaaitheater, Brussels

Radouan Mriziga’s performance of 7 (2017), which premieres in Brussels on 17 May, envisions the moving body as measure, maker and medium of expression. Following earlier presentations of his works 55 (2014) at Kaaistudios in Brussels and 3600 (2016) at the Marrakech Biennale 6, this performance concludes a trilogy that addresses the relationship between dance and notions of construction and composition.

In his work 7, Mriziga considers the mythology of the seven wonders of the ancient world. These artistic and architectural feats of engineering and imagination, of which the Great Pyramid of Giza is the only one still standing, epitomise the triumph of humans over their innate physical limitations and the laws of nature. Amidst the ever-increasing scale and speed of life today, Mriziga’s work contemplates the mystery and beauty of the human body as a source of development.

In addition to co-producing the performance in Brussels on 17 May, SAF will be presenting its own performance of the work at SAF’s iconic building The Flying Saucer at a later date. As part of the SAF Residency Programme, which offers visiting artists and art practitioners a dedicated outpost in Sharjah for reflection and experimentation, SAF also hosted a ten-day residency that provided crucial rehearsal and production support to develop the performance.

For further information and to purchase tickets please visit Kaiitheater.

Production: Moussem Nomadic Arts Center

Kaaitheater, Kunstenfestivaldesarts, Sharjah Art Foundation, C-Mine cultuurcentrum Genk, Vooruit & Pact Zollverein in the context of the European Network DNA (Departures and Arrivals) co-funded by the Creative Europe Program of the European Union

The production of 7 and Radouan Mriziga are supported by the residency programme of Sharjah Art Foundation

Kunstenwerkplaats Pianofabriek, Charleroi Danses Centre Chorégraphique de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles​


Radouan Mriziga’s Performance of 7 Premieres in Brussels

Mriziga, Radouan

Choreographer and dancer Radouan Mriziga’s performances explore the relationship between movement, construction and composition.