مسرحية للّعب، 2013

آنا بوغيغيان
في المقدمة: "مسرحية للّعب" (2013)
طلاء، وقلم رصاص، وورق، ونسيج، وخشب
أبعاد متعددة
مشهد العمل التركيبي: آنا بوغيغيان
متحف كاستيلو دي ريفولي للفن المعاصر، ريفولي-تورينو، سبتمبر 2017
بإذن من الفنانة وصفير زملر غاليري، هامبورغ وبيروت. تصوير: ريناتو غيازا

نظرة عامة

يشمل معرض آنا بوغيغيان الاستعادي أعمالها على مدى أربعة عقود من مسيرتها الفنية، ويفتتح بتاريخ 16 مارس 2018 في بيت السركال الواقع في ساحة الفنون بالشارقة.

يقدّم المعرض ستة أعمال فنية نوعية تتضمن أعمالها التركيبية ذات الوسائط المتعددة، والتي تندرج تحت عناوين: "تجار الملح" (2015)، و"مسرحية للّعب" (2013) (مستلهمة من قصائد الشاعر طاغور)، و"السيمفونية غير المكتملة" (2011-2012)، وسلسلة رسوم "كفافي" (1995-2017)، ومختارات واسعة من الكراسات المصورة (1981- الحاضر)، بالإضافة إلى إعادة إنشاء استوديو الفنانة في القاهرة.

تتسم لوحات ومنحوتات بوغيغيان بالألوان الجريئة والتركيبات المشبعة، وتدمج مواد مختلفة مثل الشمع، والخشب، والطلاء مع القصاصات والكولاج. كما تشمل أعمالها التصوير الفوتوغرافي، والنصوص، والأصوات، والأعمال التركيبية محددة الموقع، والتي تتأتى من معاينتها للصراعات الاجتماعية.
المعرض من تقييم حور القاسمي وكارولين كريستوف-باكارغيف، ومن المقرّر افتتاحه بتاريخ 16 مارس 2018 في بيت السركال، وهو من تنظيم متحف كاستيلو دي ريفولي للفن المعاصر، ريفولي-تورينو بالتعاون مع مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون. وقد افتتح المعرض بتاريخ 18 سبتمبر في متحف كاستيلو دي ريفولي للفن المعاصر، حيث أشرف على تقييمه كارولين كريستوف-باكارغيف، وماريانا فيسيليو، ويستمر لغاية 10 ديسمبر 2017.

A Play to Play, 2013

Anna Boghiguian
In the foreground: A Play to Play, 2013, paint, pencil, paper, fabric and wood, variable dimensions.
Courtesy the artist and Sfeir-Semler Gallery, Hamburg & Beirut
Installation view: Anna Boghiguian, Castello di Rivoli Museo d’Arte Contemporanea, Rivoli-Torino, September 2017
Photo by: Renato Ghiazza

Overview

Anna Boghiguian, a retrospective encompassing four decades of the artist’s work, opens on 16 March 2018 at Bait Al Serkal in Sharjah’s Arts Square.

The exhibition presents six large bodies of Boghiguian’s work: her multimedia installations The Salt Traders (2015), A Play to Play (2013) (based on the works of the poet Tagore) and Unfinished Symphony (2011–2012), the drawing series ‘Cavafy’ (1995–2017), a large selection of illustrated notebooks (1981–present) and a recreation of the artist’s studio in Cairo.

Characterised by bold colours and saturated compositions, Boghiguian’s paintings and sculptures combine materials like wax, wood and paint with cut-outs and collage. Her work also comprises photography, text, sound and site-specific installations that derive from her observations of social conflicts.

Curated by Hoor Al Qasimi and Carolyn Christov-Bakargiev, the exhibition opens on 16 March 2018 at Bait Al Serkal. Anna Boghiguian has been organised by Castello di Rivoli Museo d’Arte Contemporanea, Rivoli-Torino in conjunction with Sharjah Art Foundation. The exhibition opened on 18 September in Castello di Rivoli Museo d’Arte Contemporanea, where it was curated by Carolyn Christov-Bakargiev and Marianna Vecellio and will be on view until 10 December 2017.