سيرة ذاتية

حقق جيريمي بيلي شهرة واسعة بفنه الذي يعتمد على الوسائط الجديدة، وهو بودكاستر (مدوّن صوتي)، ورئيس قسم الخبرة في "فريشبوكس"، وله أن يوصف بالاشتراكي المغامر. يؤمن بيلي أن التكنولوجيا، التي تعرضت لإساءة الاستخدام على نحو إبداعي، تتيح لنا جميعاً الشهرة.

أدّى وعرض بيلي في العديد من المعارض الفردية والجماعية، بما في ذلك "أنا نشأت على الإنترنت"، متحف الفن الحديث في شيكاغو (2018)؛ مهرجان الفن الجديد، المتحف الوطني للفن المعاصر، لشبونة (2018)؛ فيوتشر شوب_أبوب-آب ستور، بينالي سيول ميديسيتي (2018)؛ (possible selves: queer foto vernaculars)، متحف كلية ويليامز للفنون، ويليامزتاون، الولايات المتحدة (2018)؛ اختبار الدخان، ذا موفينغ ميوزيم، لندن (2017)؛ مبنى العالم، ترينيتي سكوير فيديو، تورونتو (2017)؛ شيء كبير قادم، باري ناديمي غاليري، تورنتو (2016)؛ وإلكترونيك سوبرهايوي، وايت تشابل غاليري، لندن (2016).

حصل بيلي على العديد من الجوائز، منها: بريكس ديفارتي، مهرجان آن آربون السينمائي، الولايات المتحدة (2009)؛ أفضل عرض، بينالي إيفرسون، متحف إيفرسون، سيراكيوز، الولايات المتحدة (2006) وجائزة زمالة دوروثي شافر، سيراكيوز (2005). شارك في إقامات ذا موفينغ ميوزيم، اسطنبول (2014)؛ برنامج الإقامة للفنانين في كوارتيير21، ميوزيم كوارتيير، فيينا (2013)؛ و"فاكت"، ليفربول، المملكة المتحدة (2012).


يقود بيلي في "فريشبوكس" فرق التصميم أصحاب الخبرة، التي تساهم في تطوير المهنيين العاملين لحسابهم الخاص، في حين ساعدت مدونته الصوتية غير المكتملة "غودبوينت"، من خلال تعاونه فيها مع الفنان رافائيل روزندال، الآلاف من المستمعين المبدعين. أسس بيلي "لين آرتيست" في عام 2016، وهو مسرّع فني يساعد الفنانين على تصميم وإطلاق الأفكار الإبداعية التي تتحدى التقاليد المكرّسة لجعل العالم مكاناً أفضل.

بيلي حاصل على شهادة الماجستير في دراسات الوسائط الفنية من جامعة سيراكيوز، الولايات المتحدة (2006). ولد عام 1979 في تورونتو، حيث يقيم ويعمل.

المشاركة في فعاليات مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون:
الفن في زمن القلق (2020)

مواضيع ذات صلة

جيريمي بيلي

الفن في زمن القلق

"الفن في زمن القلق" من أهم المعارض في المنطقة التي تتطلع إلى استكشاف الفن في عصر الانترنت. يفتح المعرض أبوابه أمام الجمهور اعتباراً من 26 يونيو 2020 فما بعد. لمشاهدة هذا المعرض، يرجى حجز تذكرتك هنا.

Image courtesy of the artist and Pari Nadimi Gallery, Toronto

Biography

Self-proclaimed ‘Famous New Media Artist’, Jeremy Bailey is a podcaster, venture socialist and the Head of Experience at FreshBooks. He believes that technology, creatively misused, empowers us all to be famous.

Bailey has performed and exhibited in several solo and group exhibitions, including I Was Raised on the Internet, MCA Chicago (2018); The New Art Fest, National Museum of Contemporary Art, Lisbon (2018); FUTURE SHOP_A POP-UP STORE, Seoul Mediacity Biennial (2018); possible selves: queer foto vernaculars, Williams College Museum of Art, Williamstown, US (2018); Smoke Test, The Moving Museum, London (2017); World Building, Trinity Square Video, Toronto (2017); Next Big Thing, Pari Nadimi Gallery, Toronto (2016); and Electronic Superhighway, Whitechapel Gallery, London (2016).

Bailey has received numerous awards, including the Prix DeVarti, Ann Arbor Film Festival, US (2009); Best of Show, Everson Biennial, Everson Museum, Syracuse, US (2006) and Dorothy Shaffer Fellowship Award, Syracuse (2005). He has participated in residencies at The Moving Museum, Istanbul (2014); Quartier21 Artists-in-Residence, MuseumsQuartier, Vienna (2013); and FACT, Liverpool, UK (2012).

At FreshBooks, Bailey leads experienced design teams that help self-employed professionals thrive, while Goodpoint, his imperfect podcast collaboration with artist Rafael Rozendaal, has helped thousands of creative listeners. Lean Artist, founded by Bailey in 2016, is an artist accelerator that helps artists design and launch startups that challenge convention to make the world a better place.

Bailey holds an MFA in Art Media Studies from Syracuse University, US (2006). He was born in 1979 in Toronto, where he continues to live and work.

SAF participation:
Art in the Age of Anxiety (2020)

Related Content

Bailey, Jeremy

Art in the Age of Anxiety

The most ambitious exhibition in the region to date exploring art in the age of the internet, Art in the Age of Anxiety opens to the public from 26 June 2020 onwards. To view this exhibition, book your visit here.