عباس وروان أبو رحمة، المتمردون عرضياً: حين يؤدي سقوط المعجم إلى ارتماء جميع الكلمات في الشوارع (الجزء 3) (لقطة باسل من الفيديو)، 2015. مقتنيات مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون. الصورة بإذن من الفنانين وكارول/فليتشر

لمحة عامة

يسلّط معرض "في عيون حاضرنا، نسمع فلسطين" الضوء على الإنتاج الإبداعي لمجموعة من الفنانين الذين كرّسوا ممارستهم الفنية لخدمة القضية الفلسطينية، والتعريف بتاريخ الاحتلال الغاشم، والدفاع عن حقوق الشعب الفلسطيني.

يقام هذا المعرض الخاص في ضوء المأساة المتواصلة التي تشهدها غزة، ويأتي في سياق دعم المؤسسة المستمر لفلسطين وشعبها، ويمثل شاهداً على النضال الفلسطيني الممتد لعقود دفاعاً عن الأرض والسيادة. وبينما تقف الأعمال الفنية المشاركة شاهد عيان على التهجير القسري والخسائر الفادحة، فإنها تحتفي بالموروث والهوية الفلسطينية الغنية، مفسحة المجال أمام التعبير عن روح التضامن مع الشعب الفلسطيني في قضيته العادلة.

يقام المعرض في عيادة الذيد القديمة، وقصر الفنون (قصر الشيخ خالد بن محمد) في الذيد، ويسرد حكايات متنوعة عن الشعب الفلسطيني ومناصريه، بما يؤسس لفضاء نتعلم منه ونتماهى فيه.

يضمّ المعرض أكثر من 60 عملاً فنياً تتراوح ما بين لوحات ومنحوتات وأعمال تركيبية وأعمال فيديو، والتي تعدّ جزءاً من مقتنيات مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون. تمتد تلك الأعمال التي أبدعها فنانون من فلسطين ودول الجوار، من أواخر الخمسينيات إلى وقتنا الحاضر، وتنتظم مجتمعةً لتسليط الضوء على آلام الشعب الفلسطيني، وآماله وتطلعاته.

يشارك في المعرض كلٌ من باسل عباس وروان أبو رحمة، وعادل عابدين، وآيرين أناستاس ورينيه جابري، وسيمون فتّال، وطارق الغصين، وشادي حبيب الله، وحازم حرب، ومنى حاطوم، وإميلي جاسر، ونجاة مكّي، ورشيد مشهراوي، وخليل رباح، وماريو ريتسي، ورائدة سعادة، وبسمة الشريف، وندا سنقرط، وشريف واكد، وكمال يوسف، وعبد الحي مسلّم زرارة.

ندعو جميع المقيمين في الشارقة وخارجها لاستضافة برامج ينظمونها بأنفسهم تظهر تضامنهم مع الشعب الفلسطيني، وذلك في مهبط طائرات عيادة الذيد القديمة ومجلس قصر الشيخ خالد بن محمد.

للحجز، يرجى التواصل مع learning@sharjahart.org.

Basel Abbas and Ruanne Abou-Rahme, Incidental Insurgents: When the fall of the dictionary leaves all words lying in the streets (Part 3) (still), 2015. Sharjah Art Foundation Collection. Image courtesy of the artists and Carroll / Fletcher

Overview

In the eyes of our present, we hear Palestine foregrounds the unyielding creativity of artists who have dedicated their practice to informing, advocating and educating about the history of the occupation, the current political situation and issues of human rights in Palestine.

This special exhibition, presented in consideration of the ongoing tragedy in Gaza, is part of the Foundation’s continuous support for Palestine and its people and testifies to the decades-long struggle for homeland and sovereignty in Palestine. While bearing witness to forced displacement and devastating loss, the works also celebrate the rich identity and heritage of Palestine, invoking a spirit of solidarity.

Situated in the Old Al Dhaid Clinic and Arts Palace (Sheikh Khalid bin Mohammed Palace) in Al Dhaid, In the eyes of our present, we hear Palestine narrates the multifarious stories of the Palestinian people and their allies, opening up a space of encounter, learning and transformation.

More than 60 artworks featured in the exhibition, all part of the Sharjah Art Foundation Collection, are by artists from Palestine and its neighbouring countries. Together, these paintings, sculptures, installations and videos, spanning from the 1950s till the present, offer a glimpse into the challenges and hopes of the Palestinian community.

Participating artists include Basel Abbas and Ruanne Abou-Rahme, Adel Abidin, Ayreen Anastas and Rene Gabri, Simone Fattal, Tarek Al Ghoussein, Shadi Habib Allah, Hazem Harb, Mona Hatoum, Emily Jacir, Najat Makki, Jumana Manna and Sille Storihle, Rashid Masharawi, Khalil Rabah, Mario Rizzi, Raeda Saadeh, Mona Saudi, Basma Al Sharif, Nida Sinnokrot, Sharif Waked, Kamal Youssef and Abdul Hay Mosallam Zarara.

We invite the communities of Sharjah and beyond to host self-organised programmes that show solidarity with Palestine in the helipad theatre in Old Al Dhaid Clinic and the majlis in Sheikh Khalid Bin Mohammed Palace.

For bookings, please contact learning@sharjahart.org