السيرة الذاتية

يوكو هاسيكاوا هي القيم الرئيسي في متحف الفن المعاصر في طوكيو وأستاذة التقييم ونظرية الفن في جامعة تاما للفن في طوكيو. كانت هاسيكاوا القيم الرئيسي والمدير الفني المؤسس في متحف القرن 21 للفن المعاصر في كانازاوا بين عامي (1999- 2006). كما كانت مسؤولة عن التصميم المعماري، والمقتنيات والبرامج.

شغلت منذ عام (2001) منصب عضو المجلس الاستشاري الدولي للفنون في مركز ويكسنر للفنون. وأصبحت منذ عام (2008) عضواً في مجلس الفن الآسيوي في متحف سولومون ر. غوغنهايم. وقد شغلت منصب عضو مجلس إدارة الهيئة الثقافية لمقاطعة ويست كولون بين عامي (2009- 2010)، بالإضافة إلى منصب المدير الفني لمشروع إينوجيما السكني في شركة بينيسي منذ عام (2010).

عملت هاسيكاوا على تقييم معارض شهيرة من ضمنها: "لقاءات في القرن 21: تعدد النغمات – بزوغ الصدى (2004)؛ "ماثيو بارني: قيود الرسم" (2005) في متحف القرن 21 للفن المعاصر، كانازاوا؛ "فيووايو أنشيونغ" (2007)؛ "مارلين دوماس: أبيض محطم" (2007)؛ و"فضاء لمستقبلك: إعادة توحيد طابع الفنون والتصميم (2007)، "نيو تروبيكاليا: حين تتشكل الحياة الفن المعاصر البرازيلي: الستينيات إلى الحاضر" (2008)؛ ريوجي إيكيدا +/- [اللامتناهي بين 0 و 1] (2009)؛ ريبيكا هورن: التمرد في حوار صامت بين الغراب والحوت" (2009)، كازويو سيجيما التصميم المكاني لكوم دي غارسون" (2010)، "التحول" (جرى تقييمه بالتعاون مع شينيتشي ناكازاوا، عالم الأنثروبولوجيا) (2010)؛ و"البيئات المعمارية للغد: الممارسة المكانية الجديدة في العمارة والفن" (جرى تقييمه بالتعاون مع سانا، مهندس معماري) (2011) في متحف طوكيو للفن المعاصر؛ "ما وراء كوول طوكيو: الفن الياباني المعاصر" من مقتنيات متحف طوكيو للفن المعاصر (2010)؛ متحف سنغافورة للفنون (2010) ومتحف تايبيه للفنون الجميلة (2011).

كما عملت هاسيكاوا على تقييم العديد من المعارض الدولية وشغلت منصب المدير الفني لبينالي اسطنبول 7 (2001)؛ وقيم مساعد لبينالي شانغهاي 4 (2002)؛ والمفوض بأعمال الجناح الياباني في بينالي فينيسيا 50 (2003)؛ وقيم مساعد لبينالي سيول الدولي 4 (2006)؛ والمستشار الفني لبينالي فينيسيا 12 الخاص بفن العمارة (2010)؛ وقيم مساعد لبينالي ساو باولو (2010).

تضم قائمة معارضها المستقلة: "منطاد الاختبار" (2006) في متحف كاستيلا ليون للفن المعاصر و"حين تتشكل الحياة: حوار مع البرازيل المستقبلية" (2008) في متحف ساو باولو للفن الحديث.وكانت ضمن لجنة تحكيم بينالي فينيسيا (1999)، وجائزة هوغو بوس في متحف غوغنهايم (2002)، وجائزة جيل المستقبل الفنية في مركز بينشوك للفنون (2010).

مارست هاسيكاوا الكتابة على نطاق واسع خلال مسيرتها المهنية، بما في ذلك آخر مقالة كتبتها عام (2010) حول "الأدّائية في أعمال الفنانات اليابانيات في فترة الخمسينيات والستينيات والتسعينيات" في كتاب "نساء معاصرات: نساء فنانات في متحف الفن الحديث".

Biography

Yuko Hasegawa is Chief Curator of the Museum of Contemporary Art, Tokyo (MOT) and Professor of curatorial and art theory at Tama Art University in Tokyo. She was a Chief Curator and Founding Artistic Director (1999−2006) of the 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art, Kanazawa. Her responsibilities included the architectural design, collections and programs.

Since 2001, Hasegawa has served on the International Arts Advisory Council for the Wexner Center for the Arts and since 2008 has been a member of the Asian Art Council at the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum. Most recently, she has served as a Board Member of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (2009-2010) as well as the Artistic Director of Inujima House Project at Benesse Corporation (from 2010).

She has curated major exhbitions including Encounters in the 21st Century: Polyphony – Emerging Resonance (2004), Matthew Barney: Drawing Restraint(2005) at the 21st Century Museum of Contemporary Art, Kanazawa; Qiu Anxiong(2007), Marlene Dumas: Broken White (2007), SPACE FOR YOUR FUTURE: Recombining the DNA of Art and Design (2007), Neo Tropicália: When Lives Become Form Contemporary Brazilian Art: 1960s to the Present (2008) , Ryoji Ikeda +/-[the infinite between 0 and 1] (2009), Rebecca Horn: Rebellion in Silence Dialogue between Raven and Whale (2009), Kazuyo Sejima Spatial Design for COMME des GARCONS (2010), Transformation (co-curated with Shinichi Nakazawa, anthropologist) (2010), and Architectural Environments for Tomorrow: New Spatial Practice in Architecture and Art (Co-curated with SANAA, architect)(2011) at the Museum of Contemporary Art Tokyo; Trans-Cool Tokyo: Contemporary Japanese Art from MOT Collection at Bangkok Art and Culture Centre (2010), at Singapore Art Museum (2010) and at Taipei Fine Arts Museum (2011).

Hasegawa has also curated numerous international exhibitions, acting as Artistic Director of the 7th Istanbul Biennale (2001), the Co-Curator of the 4th Shanghai Biennale (2002), the Commissioner of the Japanese Pavilion at the 50th Venice Biennale (2003), the Co-Curator of the 4th Seoul International Media Art Biennale (2006), the Artistic Advisor of the 12th Venice Architectural Biennale (2010) and the Co-Curator of the 29th Sao Paulo Biennale (2010).

Her other independent exhibitions include: Trial Balloons (2006) at MUSAC and When Lives Become Form: Dialogue with the future Brazil (2008) at MAM.

Previously, she has served on the Jury of the Venice Biennale (1999), the Hugo Boss prize at the Guggenheim Museum (2002) and the Future Generation Art Prize at Pinchuk Art Centre (2010).

She has written extensively throughout her career, including her recent essay ‘Performativity in the Work of Female Japanese Artists In the 1950s-1960s and the 1990s’ in Modern Women: Women Artists at the Museum of Modern Art (2010).