السيرة الذاتية

عُرف خليل رباح بإعادة ابتكار وكتابة التاريخ، وانطلاقاً من درايته العميقة وخلفيته بالفن المعماري، فإنّ أعماله تقدّم رؤية بديلة تتحدى المفاهيم العامة والتوقعات. كما أنه يستند على منهجيات متعددة، تتيح له معاينة ثيمات مثل التشرد، الذاكرة والهوية، مختبراً العلاقة بين الإنسان ومحيطه، فضلاً عن طبيعة المعاناة الإنسانية الكونية.

أقام العديد من المعارض الفردية في كونستهاوس هامبرغ (2015)؛ "إي-فلوكس"، نيويورك (2013)؛ مركز بيروت للفن (2012)؛ مكتب لندن، استوديو الفنان، لندن (2007)؛ غاليري بروناي، مدرسة الدراسات الشرقية والأفريقية، جامعة لندن (2007) ومركز خليل سكاكيني الثقافي، رام الله (2004)، وغيرها الكثير من المعارض. عرضت أعماله في معارض جماعية في مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون (2016)؛ بينالي مراكش 6 (2016)؛ بينالي قرطاجنة، كولومبيا (2014)؛ متحف موري للفنون، طوكيو (2012)؛ بينالي الشارقة 10 (2011)؛ متحف: المتحف العربي للفن الحديث، الدوحة (2010)؛ تيت مودرن، لندن (2007) والمتحف البريطاني، لندن (2006).

يشغل رباح منصب المدير الفني لبينالي رواق في رام الله منذ عام 2005. وهو مؤسس المتحف الفلسطيني لتاريخ الطبيعة والإنسان، كما شارك في تأسيس مؤسسة المعمل للفن المعاصر في القدس، ومنتدى الفنون المعاصرة "آرت سكول فلسطين" في لندن. وهو عضو المجلس الاستشاري لمؤسسة دلفينا في لندن، ولجنة المناهج الدراسية لبرنامج "أشغال داخلية" للجمعية اللبنانية للفنون التشكيلية "أشكال ألوان"، بيروت.

هذا الشخص شارك في بينالي الشارقة 10.

مواضيع ذات صلة

خليل رباح

Art Exhibition: Readymade Representations 1954—2009

While many Western critics have emphasised the national, religious and ethnic origins of Khalil Rabah’s preoccupation with boundaries and containment, his work engages with more conceptual and universal questions relating to the shifting borders of narrative, history and space.

Art Exhibition: Readymade Representations 1954—2009, 2011

Khalil Rabah
Art Exhibition: Readymade Representations 1954—2009, 2011
50 paintings
Oil on canvas
Installation view
Produced with the assistance of Rana Sadik
and Samer Younis
Commissioned by Sharjah Art Foundation

Biography

Khalil Rabah is best known for rewriting and inventing history. Emerging from his deep involvement and background in architecture, his works aim to provide an alternative vision that challenges public perceptions and expectations. He reflects and draws on different methodologies to engage with themes of displacement, memory and identity, examining the relationship between humans and their surroundings as well as the nature of global human suffering.

Solo exhibitions of his work have been held at Kunsthaus Hamburg (2015); e-flux, New York (2013); Beirut Art Centre (2012); The London Office, Artist Studio (2007); Brunei Gallery, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London (2007) and Khalil Sakakini Cultural Centre, Ramallah (2004), among others. His work has also been shown in group exhibitions at Sharjah Art Foundation (2016); Marrakech Biennale 6 (2016); Cartagena Biennial, Colombia (2014); Mori Art Museum, Tokyo (2012); Sharjah Biennial 10 (2011); Mathaf: Arab Museum of Modern Art, Doha (2010); Tate Modern, London (2007) and British Museum, London (2006).

He has been artistic director of Riwaq Biennale, Ramallah since 2005. He is the founder of The Palestinian Museum of Natural History and Humankind and co-founder of Al Ma’mal Foundation for Contemporary Art, Jerusalem and ArtSchool Palestine, London. He also served on the advisory board of the Delfina Foundation, London and the curricular committee of Ashkal Alwan Home Workspace Programme, Beirut.

This person was part of Sharjah Biennial 10

Related

Rabah, Khalil

Art Exhibition: Readymade Representations 1954—2009

While many Western critics have emphasised the national, religious and ethnic origins of Khalil Rabah’s preoccupation with boundaries and containment, his work engages with more conceptual and universal questions relating to the shifting borders of narrative, history and space.