سيرة ذاتية

يؤسس أكرم زعتري أعماله على مجموعة من الثيمات، والمواد، والممارسات المترابطة المتعلقة بالاستكشاف،ـ والمقاومة السياسية، وإنتاج وتداول الصور في أزمنة الحرب. وهو أحد مؤسسي "المؤسسة العربية للصورة"، وقد ساهم بفاعلية في الحوارات الجارية حول كيفية حفظ الصور والممارسات الأرشيفية.

عُرضت أعماله في عدد من المعارض الفردية، منها: النصّ، تيرنر كُنتيمبروري، مارغيت، المملكة المتحدة (2018)، تبادل الفن الجديد، نوتنغهام، المملكة المتحدة (2018)؛ ضد التصوير الفوتوغرافي: تاريخ تفسيري للمؤسسة العربية للصورة، المتحف الوطني للفن الحديث والمعاصر، سول (2018)؛ كونستساملونغ إن آر دبليو: كي 21، دوسلدورف، ألمانيا (2017)؛ ومتحف الفن المعاصر في برشلونة (2017)؛ غدا سيكون كل شيء على ما يرام، غالباو في بي- مؤسسة " Associação Cultural Videobrasil "، ساو باولو (2016، هذا اليوم في العاشرة، كونستهاوس زيورخ (2016)؛ ويليس، مركز الفن المعاصر، بروكسل (2014)، ولاماغازين، غرونوبل، فرنسا (2012)، والتكشّف، مودرن موسيت، ستوكهولم (2015). وشارك في معارض جماعية منها، بينالي غوانغجو 10، كوريا (2014)؛ بينالي البندقية 55 (2013)، وبينالي البندقية 55 (2013)، ودوكيومنتا (13) (2012).

شكّلت أعمال زعتري جزءاً من المقتنيات الدائمة لمركز جورج بومبيدو في باريس؛ سولومون آر.غاغنهايم، نيويورك؛ متحف هامر، لوس أنجلوس؛ متحف شيكاغو للفن المعاصر؛ متحف الفن الحديث، نيويورك. مؤسسة سيرالفيس، بورتو، البرتغال؛ تيت مودرن، لندن ومركز ووكر للفنون، مينابوليس، الولايات المتحدة، وغيرها.

ولد عام 1966 في صيدا، لبنان، يعيش ويعمل حالياً في بيروت.
المشاركة في مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون:
في مقابل التصوير: تاريخ المؤسسة العربية المشروح (2019)
بينالي الشارقة 10
بينالي الشارقة 14

مواضيع 1ات صلة

Biography

Akram Zaatari produces videos, installations of photographic material and books on a range of interconnected themes, subjects and practices related to excavation, political resistance and the production and circulation of images in times of war. A co-founder of the Arab Image Foundation, he has actively contributed to the discourse on photograph preservation and archival practice.

Zaatari’s work has been shown in a number of solo exhibitions, including The Script, Turner Contemporary, Margate, UK (2018) and New Arts Exchange, Nottingham, UK (2018); Against Photography: An Annotated History of the Arab Image Foundation, MMCA, Seoul (2018); K21, Kunstsammlung Nordrhein-Westfalen, Düsseldorf (2017) and Museu d’Art Contemporani de Barcelona (2017); Tomorrow Everything Will Be Alright, Galpao VB - Associação Cultural Videobrasil, São Paulo (2016); This Day at Ten, Kunsthaus Zurich (2016); WIELS, Contemporary Art Centre, Brussels (2014) and Le Magasin, Grenoble, France (2012) and Unfolding, Moderna Museet, Stockholm (2015). Among his group exhibitions are the 10th Gwangju Biennale, Korea (2014); 55th Venice Biennale (2013) and dOCUMENTA (13) (2012).

Zaatari’s works are part of the permanent collections of the Centre Georges Pompidou, Paris; Solomon R. Guggenheim, New York; Hammer Museum, Los Angeles; Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago; Museum of Modern Art, New York; Serralves Foundation, Porto, Portugal; Tate Modern, London and Walker Arts Center, Minneapolis, US, among others.

Born 1966 in Saida, Lebanon, he currently lives and works in Beirut.

SAF participation:
Sharjah Biennials 14 and 10

Related Content

Zaatari, Akram

The Landing (2019)

Akram Zaatari’s videos, films, photographic installations and publications excavate past landscapes and reorganise the finds in his own present narratives.