صورة للعمل الفني

المرحلة الرابعة

أحمد غصين
2015

فيديو عالي الدقة، ملون
37 دقيقة
لقطة من الفيلم
بتكليف من مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون لبرنامج الإنتاج، 2014
تعرض الصورة بإذن من الفنان

عرض جميع الصور
المرحلة الرابعة Image

خونة

شون غوليت
2011

فيديو عالي الدقة، ملون
31 دقيقة
لقطة من فيلم "خونة"
بتكليف من مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون لبرنامج الإنتاج، 2012
تعرض الصورة بإذن من الفنان

خونة Image

الانتظار

ماريو ريتزي
2012

ملون
30 دقيقة
لقطة من فيلم "الانتظار"
بتكليف من مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون لبرنامج الإنتاج، 2012
تعرض الصورة بإذن من الفنان

الانتظار Image

من خليج إلى خليج إلى خليج

كامب
2009-2013

عرض فيديو ملون مع الصوت
80 دقيقة
لقطة من فيلم "من خليج إلى خليج إلى خليج"
بتكليف من مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون لبرنامج الإنتاج، 2010
تعرض الصورة بإذن من الفنان

من خليج إلى خليج إلى خليج Image

المجلس

لمياء قرقاش
2008-2009

سلسلة ورق تصوير ملون
لقطة للعمل الفني
بتكليف وإنتاج مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون، 2008
تصوير ألفريدة روبيو

المجلس Image

البقية تأتي

شريف واكد
2009

لقطة من الفيلم
بتكليف وإنتاج مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون، 2008
تعرض الصورة بإذن من الفنان

إغلاق الصور
البقية تأتي Image

نظرة عامة

يزيد برنامج الإنتاج في مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون من احتمالات إنتاج الأعمال الفنية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وجنوب آسيا من خلال الالتزام بدعم الابتكار والتميز في الممارسات الفنية وتشجيع المغامرة والتجريب. ويضع هذا الالتزام الفنانين في صميم رسالة المؤسسة من خلال تقديم المنح والدعم الفني لتنفيذ المشاريع المختارة عن طريق دعوة مفتوحة لتقديم المقترحات.

منذ عام 2010 قدم برنامج الإنتاج في مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون منحًا للفنانين الذين استجابوا للدعوة الدولية المفتوحة لتقديم المقترحات. وقد دُعي ممارسو الفنون لاقتراح مشاريع مبتكرة وطموحة وملهمة من شأنها أن تغير فهمنا لماهية الفن وكيف يمكن التمرس فيه.

تُعقد دورة البرنامج كل عامين، مع الإعلان عن دعوة مفتوحة في الخريف وإعلان القرارات بعد مراجعة المقترحات المقدمة واختيار المشاريع من قبل لجنة تحكيم دولية في فصل الربيع. وتعمل مبادرة برنامج الإنتاج، وهي إحدى المبادرات الأساسية للمؤسسة، على إشراك وتحدي الفنانين والجمهور جمالياً أو فكرياً أو عاطفياً أو اجتماعياً أو سياسياً أو بطرق جديدة وغير متوقعة.

سيتم نشر إعلانات الدعوة المفتوحة لبرنامج الإنتاج القادم على موقعنا، مع نشر تفاصيل إجراءات تقديم الطلبات ومعلومات الاتصال.

تاريخ البرنامج

أطلق برنامج الإنتاج للمرة الأولى بالتزامن مع بينالي الشارقة 9 في عام 2009 وقد أصبح إحدى المبادرات الأساسية للمؤسسة. في هذه الدورة، تم استلام أكثر من 500 مقترح، وجرى النظر في 230 طلب مقدم وتم اختيار 28 مشروعاً للإنتاج والعرض في البينالي.

وتشمل الأعمال المنتجة مقطع فيديو شعري لشريف واكد، بعنوان "البقية تأتي" (2009)، ففي حين أنه من المفترض أن يكون هذا الفيديو هو الوصية الأخيرة "لانتحاري" فإنه يكشف عن محاولة هروبه من الموت من خلال الانشغال في قراءة لا تنتهي من كتاب ألف ليلة وليلة. ويُدرج هذا العمل الآن في مجموعات مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون ومتحف سولومون جوجنهايم. وهناك عمل آخر أنتج في عام 2009 وهو "المجلس" للمياء قرقش، وهي سلسلة من الصور الفوتوغرافية الرائعة التي توثق غرف الجلوس الفارغة داخل البيت الإماراتي وتقدم لمحة حافلة بالذكريات في الحياة المنزلية والاجتماعية مع إعادة تأكيد وضع المشاهد كشخص غريب.

جوائز 2010

في عام 2010، منح المؤسسة جوائز إلى باني عبيدي ومجموعة كامب (الممارسات الهامة لوسائل الإعلام والفن، مع الفنانين شاينا أناند، أشوك سوكوماران، وسانجاي بانجار). وقد تم عرض هذه الأعمال للمرة الأولى في معرض دوكيومنتا.

جوائز 2012

مُنحت جائز منح اللإنتاج لعام 2012 إلى الفنانين شون غوليت وماريو ريتزي وليندسي سيرز. وقد تم اختيار الفنانين من قبل لجنة تحكيم دولية ضمت بيتر إيلي قّيم متحف الفن الحديث (موما بي إس 1)، والفنان إسحاق بيربيك، وحور القاسمي رئيس مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون. وقد تم تقديم أكثر من 200 طلب من أكثر من 60 دولة استجابة للدعوة المفتوحة التي أطلقتها المؤسسة لتقديم المقترحات.

جوائز 2014

قامت مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون باختيار سبعة فنانين لتلقي الدعم من أجل تنفيذ مشاريع جديدة في عام 2014. وفيما يلي أسماء الحاصلين على منح برنامج الإنتاج في المؤسسة مروة أرسانيوس، ايلينا أرتيمنكو، علي شري، أحمد غصين، جمانة مناع، زينب سديرة، رائد ياسين.

تم اختيار المستفيدين من منح برنامج اللإنتاج لعام 2014 من قبل لجنة تحكيم دولية ضمت طارق أبو الفتوح، قّيم مستقل، وبوجا سود، مدير جمعية الفنانين الدولية خوج، وحور القاسمي.

Artwork Images

The Fourth Stage

Ahmad Ghossein
2015

HD video, colour
37 minutes
Film still
SAF Production Programme Commission, 2014
Image courtesy of the artist

View all images
The Fourth Stage Image

Traitors (Khawana)

Sean Gulette
2011

HD video, colour
31 minutes
Film still
Commissioned for Sharjah Art Foundation’s Production Programme, 2012
Image courtesy of the Artist

Traitors (Khawana) Image

Al Intithar (The Waiting)

Mario Rizzi
2012

Colour
30 minutes
Film still
Commissioned for Sharjah Art Foundation’s Production Programme, 2012
Image courtesy of the Artist

Al Intithar (The Waiting) Image

From Gulf to Gulf to Gulf

CAMP
2009―2013

Colour video projection with sound
80 minutes
Film still
Commissioned for Sharjah Art Foundation’s Production Programme, 2010
Image courtesy of the Artist

From Gulf to Gulf to Gulf Image

The Majlis

Lamya Gargash
2008―2009

C - print series
Installation view
Commissioned and produced by Sharjah Art Foundation, 2008
Photo by Alfredo Rubio

The Majlis Image

To Be Continued

Sharif Waked
2009

Film Still
Installation view
Commissioned and Produced by Sharjah Art Foundation, 2008
Image courtesy of the Artist

Close images
To Be Continued Image

Overview

The Sharjah Art Foundation Production Programme broadens the possibilities for the production of art in the MENASA region through a commitment to support innovation and excellence in artistic practice by encouraging risk and experimentation. This commitment places artists at the core of the Foundation’s mission by offering grants and professional support for the realisation of projects selected from an open call for proposals.

Since 2010 the SAF Production Programme has awarded grants to artists who have responded to an international Open Call for proposals. Arts practitioners are invited to propose imaginative, ambitious and inspirational projects that will transform our understanding of what art is and how it can be experienced.

The Programme cycle is every two years, with an Open Call announced in the Autumn and the decisions announced after the submissions are reviewed and projects selected by an international jury in the Spring. One of the Foundation’s core initiatives, the Production Programme works to engage and challenge artists and audiences aesthetically, intellectually, emotionally, socially, politically or in ways new and unexpected.

Future Production Programme Open Call announcements will be made on our website, with details on the application procedures and contact information.

History

The Production Programme was originally launched alongside Sharjah Biennial 8 in 2009 and has become one of the Foundation’s core initiatives. In this first cycle, over 500 submissions were received, 230 applications were considered and 28 projects selected for production and presentation in the Biennial.

Productions included Sharif Waked’s poetic video To Be Continued (2009), where what appears to be the last testimony of a ‘suicide bomber’ unfolds as an attempt to escape mortality through the never-ending recitation of One Thousand and One Nights. This work is now in the collections of the Sharjah Art Foundation and the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum. Another work produced in 2009 was Lamya Gargash’s The Majlis (2008-2009), a series of elegant photographs that document empty formal spaces within the Emirati home and provide an evocative glimpse into domestic and social life while reasserting the viewer’s position as an outsider.

2010 Awards

In 2010 the Foundation gave awards to Bani Abidi and the collective CAMP (Critical Art and Media Practices, with artists Shaina Anand, Ashok Sukumaran, and Sanjay Bhangar). Both of these works were premiered in Documenta 13.

2012 Awards

The 2012 Production Programme grants were awarded to artists Sean Gullette, Mario Rizzi and Lindsay Seers. The artists were selected by an international jury comprising MoMA PS1 curator Peter Eleey, artist Isak Berbic, and Sharjah Art Foundation President Hoor Al Qasimi. Over 200 applications from more than 60 countries were submitted in response to the Foundationʼs Open Call for Submissions.

2014 Awards

Seven artists were selected by Sharjah Art Foundation to receive support for the realisation of new projects in 2014. The SAF Production Programme grantees were Marwa Arsanios, Elena Artemenko, Ali Cherri, Ahmad Ghossein, Jumana Manna, Zineb Sedira and Raed Yassin.

The 2014 recipients of the Production Programme grants were selected by an international jury comprising Tarek Abou El Fetouh,independent curator, Pooja Sood, Director of Khoj International Artists' Association, and Hoor Al-Qasimi.

2016 Awards

The 2016 awardees selected by Sharjah Art Foundation were Sarah Abu Abdallah, Mohamed Fariji, Rula Halawani, Jacqueline Hoàng Nguyễn, Khaled Kaddal, Basir Mahmood , Amina Menia, Khaled Sabsabi and Mariam Suhail. Grantees also included Haegue Yang / Eric Baudelaire, recognised for a collaborative proposal.

The 2016 recipients of the Production Programme grants were selected out of over 200 applications by an international jury comprising Hicham Khalidi (Associate Curator, Lafayette Anticipation, Fondation d'entreprise Galeries Lafayette, France) and Alia Swastika (Director, Biennale Jogjia 13 and Programme Director, Ark Galerie, Indonesia).

Thursday 19.10.2017