تحديث

تعلن مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون عن تأجيل لقاء مارس المقبل، والذي كان من المقرر إقامته من 21 إلى 23 مارس 2020، إلى شهر مارس 2021 جراء فايروس كورونا "كوفيد-"19. في حين تقام النسخة المقبلة من بينالي الشارقة في شهر مارس 2022 بعدما كانت مقررة في شهر مارس 2021.

نظرة عامة

يمثل لقاء مارس الذي تنظمه مؤسسة الشارقة للفنون مناسبة سنوية تستقطب مجموعة من الفنانين والقيّمين والممارسين الفنيين من جميع أنحاء العالم للمشاركة في برنامج متنوع من الجلسات الحوارية والنقاشات والفعاليات وعروض الأداء التي تعاين أهم قضايا الفن المعاصر على مدار ثلاثة أيام. وتأتي نسخة هذا العام من لقاء مارس بعنوان تجليات الحاضر كجزء من بينالي الشارقة 15: التاريخ حاضراّ، وفقاً لتصور الناقد والقيّم أوكوي أينوزور، الذي رأى قدرة بينالي الشارقة أن يكون "وحدة معيارية يقاس من خلالها ما تحتكم عليه أحادية اللغة الفنية من سلطة إقصائية، وأفقاً ممكناً لخلق فضاء نظري آخر لثيمة التاريخ حاضراً".

يعاين لقاء مارس 2021 مرور ثلاثين سنة على بنيالي الشارقة، ويناقش تاريخ الفعاليتين من خلال استقطاب القيّمين والمشاركين والمحاورين والمؤرخين والنقاد الفنيين المشاركين في دورات البينالي المتعاقبة، لمناقشة دوره كمحفز للحوار النقدي وتبادل الأفكار، واستعراض تطور البينالي وابتعاده عن الأنماط التقليدية لتقييم الفن والمضي نحو نماذج تتخطى الحدود الجغرافية على صعيد تقديم الفنون، واستقطاب الجمهور عبر الاستفادة من الفضاءات غير المؤسسية.

سيتم تحرير ونشر مساهمات لقاء مارس 2021 الخاصة بافتتاح بينالي الشارقة الخامس عشر في 2022.

للحصول على معلومات محدّثة عن لقاء مارس 2021، سجل هنا.

الدخول مجاني ومتاح للجميع إلى لقاء مارس 2021.

الرعاة

الرعاة

Update

Sharjah Art Foundation announces that the next March Meeting, originally scheduled to take place from 21–23 March 2020 and postponed due to COVID-19, has been moved to March 2021. The next edition of the Sharjah Biennial, originally scheduled to open in March 2021, will now open in March 2022.

Another

Overview

Sharjah Art Foundation’s March Meeting is an annual convening of artists, curators and art practitioners from around the world who come together to discuss vital issues in contemporary art during a three-day programme of panels, performances and events. Titled Unravelling the Present, the 2021 edition of the March Meeting is part of Sharjah Biennial 15: Thinking Historically in the Present, conceived by the late Okwui Enwezor. According to Enwezor, the Sharjah Biennial can be perceived not only as a module for dealing with the disruptive power of artistic monolingualism, but also as a horizon of the possible for conceiving another theoretical space for thinking historically in the present.

Coinciding with the 30th anniversary of the Sharjah Biennial, March Meeting 2021 (MM 2021) will examine the history of the Biennial and past March Meetings, bringing together former Biennial curators, participants and interlocutors as well as art historians and critics to discuss the role of the Biennial as a catalyst for critical dialogue and transnational exchange. MM 2021 will also explore the evolution of the Biennial in its effort to break away from traditional modes of curating and displaying art and engaging with the public by activating non-institutional spaces and moving to non-geographic models of representation.

The MM 2021 proceedings will be edited and published for the opening of Sharjah Biennial 15 in 2022.

To receive up-to-date information about March Meeting 2021, register here.

March Meeting 2021 is free and open to the public.

Sponsors

UAE Art Guide Book